This beautiful gatehouse conversion is idyllically set on the banks of the River Tanar surrounded by towering Scots Pine.
It offers the discerning traveller a rare opportunity to indulge in luxury self-catering accommodation in a unique property which dates to the height of the Victorian era.
Designed and built between 1871-1873 by Sir William Cunliffe Brooks and the famous architect George Truefitt, the Tower was originally built as an imposing entrance to the glen.
However, in 1918, The Tower O’Ess was reimagined as an operational gatehouse by Lord Glentanar, Thomas Coats.
This historic listed building has been completely reimagined and transformed into a luxurious romantic hideaway, complete with an outdoor hot tub, double ended slipper roll-top bath, luxurious super king bed, and a spectacular panoramic rooftop terrace overlooking the enchanting ancient pine forest..
Open all year round
Features & Facilities
How to find us
Join our Mailing List
Sign up to get notified of the latest deals, news and all the latest information direct to your inbox.